Tesla - Times Makin' Changes

Tesla - Times Makin' Changes
The Best of Tesla (1995)

Product Details

* Audio CD (November 20, 1995)
* Original Release Date: November 20, 1995
* Number of Discs: 1
* Label: Geffen Records

Track List :
01 - Modern Day Cowboy Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff/Skeoch, Tommy 5:18
02 - Gettin' Better Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff 3:20
03 - Little Suzi Hymas, Anthony/Diamond, James 4:02
04 - Heaven's Trail (No Way Out) Keith, Jeff/Skeoch, Tommy 4:33
05 - The Way It Is Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff/Luccketta, Troy/Skeoch, Tommy 5:09
06 - Love Song Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff 5:21
07 - Signs Emmerson, Les 3:14
08 - Paradise Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff/Wheat, Brian 5:09
09 - Edison's Medicine Barbiero, Michael/Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff/Skeoch, Tommy/Hannon, Frank/Wheat, Brian 4:48
10 - Song & Emotion Barbiero, Michael/Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff/Skeoch, Tommy 5:55
11 - What You Give Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff 7:18
12 - Mama's Fool Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff 6:11
13 - Alot to Lose Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff/Wheat, Brian 5:11
14 - Steppin' Over Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff/Luccketta, Troy/Wheat, Brian 4:22
15 - Changes Hannon, Frank/Keith, Jeff/Luccketta, Troy/Skeoch, Tommy/Wheat, Brian 5:03

Album Review

Tesla's greatest hits and most popular album rock cuts are collected on Time's Makin' Changes: The Best of Tesla. In addition to hits like "Signs," "The Way It Is," and "Love Song," the compilation includes a new song, "Steppin' Over," which isn't particularly distinctive. Nevertheless, the record remains the one to get for casual fans -- it has all the hits, in one place, after all.

If you're a hard rock fan whose tastes tend to lean more towards the Black Crowes than Poison, then you should check out Tesla. They were one of the decade's best kept secrets.

Tesla - [part1] here!!!

Tesla - [part2] here!!!

Five Man Acoustical Jam by Tesla
Top Picks: Love Song, Mother’s Little Helper, Gettin’ Better,
Paradise, Comin’ Atcha Live/Truckin’
Detailed Five Man Acoustical Jam Music Information
Category Rock/Pop Albums, Rock CDs, Heavy Metal, Live Performances, Pop
Label Geffen
Orig Year 1990
Discs 1
Release Date Dec 08, 1990Studio/Live LiveMono/Stereo StereoProducer Dan McClendonEngineer Mike Beyer

01. Comin’ Atcha Live/Truckin’ (from Mechanical Resonance/unreleased cover song)
02. Heaven’s Trail (No Way Out) (from Great Radio Controversy)03. The Way It Is (from Great Radio Controversy) (Bad Sector) 04. We Can Work It Out (unreleased cover song)05. Signs (unreleased cover song)06. Gettin' Better (from Mechanical Resonance)07. Before My Eyes (from Mechanical Resonance)08. Paradise (from Great Radio Controversy)09. Lodi (unreleased cover song)10. Mother’s Little Helper (unreleased cover song)11. Modern Day Cowboy (from Mechanical Resonance)12. Love Song (from Great Radio Controversy)13. Tommy’s Down Home (previously unreleased)(Bad Sector)14. Down Fo’ Boogie (previously unreleased)(Bad Sector)

Personnel :
Brian Wheat - piano, bass, bckgrnd vocalsTroy Luccketta - drums, percussionFrank Hannon - acstic & elctrc gtrs, hrmnca, bckgrnd vclsTommy Skeoch - acstic & elctrc gtrs, background vocalsJeff Keith - vocals, tambourine

Top Picks: Love Song, Mother’s Little Helper, Gettin’ Better, Paradise, Comin’ Atcha Live/Truckin’